Quick Exit
Berkshire Safeguarding Adults
Policies and Procedures
4. Adult Safeguarding Procedures

4.2 The Four Stage process

The Procedures have been structured around a Four Stage Process:

The four stage process

Before going through each stage of the process in depth, the next section (4.3) will define roles and responsibilities and provide context within which the procedures operate.